The Avalanches have announced the release date for their forthcoming LP We Will Always Love You. The follow-up to 2016’s Wildflower is out December 11 (via Astralwerks). The group has also shared two more new songs: “Music Makes Me High” and “Take Care in Your Dreaming,” which features Denzel Curry, Tricky, and Sampa the Great. Hear the tracks below.

This year, the Avalanches have shared collaborations with Blood Orange (“We Will Always Love You”), Rivers Cuomo and Pink Siifu (“Running Red Lights”), Jamie xx, Cherry, and CLYPSO (“Wherever You Go”), and Sananda Maitreya and Vashti Bunyan (“Reflecting Light”).

In 2016, the Avalanches released Wildflower, their first new album since their 2000 debut, Since I Left You. They followed that in 2018 with an EP of remixes of the Wildflower track “Because I’m Me,” featuring Moor Mother, Dâm Funk, and Black Milk.

Revisit Pitchfork’s 2016 interview “The Avalanches: The Snow Must Go On.”

[embedded content]

[embedded content]

The Avalanches We Will Always Love You

Share This