Craig Finn, frontman for the Hold Steady, has announced a new album called All These Perfect Crosses. He’s also shared its title track. The LP was recorded during Finn’s sessions from his most recent solo album, last year’s I Need a New War. The double album arrives June 20 (via Partisan) for the recently rescheduled Record Store Day. Listen to “All These Perfect Crosses” below, and scroll down to find Finn’s Instagram post about the project.

All These Perfect Crosses was produced by Josh Kaufman of Bonny Light Horseman, and mixed and recorded by D James Goodwin. Finn’s last album with the Hold Steady was 2019’s Thrashing Thru the Passion.

[embedded content]

Share This